Pubblicato da: rainbowman56 | 16 gennaio 2015

The future we used to have, part 26


It Doesn't Have To Be Right...

Time for some more retro-futurist eye candy in lieu of intellectual content, because, well, I don’t want to leave it too long between posts here and I can’t at this particular moment in time think of anything intelligent to write. (I’m reserving all that for writing Apollo Quartet 4; that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.) Anyway, pictures…

squarehouse Monsanto Chemicals’ House of the Future, Disneyland 1957 – 1967

futurewontwait_2 House of the Future interior

monsanto House of the Future interior

spacestation2 Interior of a space station

spacestation Another space station interior

retro-future-computing The office of the future?

katherine_hepburn_alien_costume Katherine Hepburn in some sort of alien outfit

edith_head Famous film costume designer Edith Head with someone dressed as, er, I’m not sure what

edith_head2 And this is what that costume looks like in glorious colour…

disneyland Tomorrowland staff at Disneyland. From the 1960s, I think.

disneyland2 I think this might be from Tomorrowland too, but I’m not sure

cityscape2 The city of the…

View original post 58 altre parole


Lascia un commento

Categorie

