Pubblicato da: rainbowman56 | 31 marzo 2014

MtSnow gives 8.5/10 pots of gold for Jordan L. Hawk´s Widdershins (Whyborne & Griffin 1) [audiobook review]


Rainbow Gold Reviews

Why I read this book: I decided to read this story after seeing all the rave reviews. I admit, I find very few M/M authors have been able to entice me into historical stories, as I have read so many het historicals, that I find myself ‘fact-checking’ by instinct. Yet the paranormal aspect, the new-to-me author, and the cover and blurb combined convinced me to give it a try. I think it helped that it wasn’t pinned down to a particular time in history, so I was able to get lost in the story itself without being tempted to automatic ‘fact-checking’. The fact that there was an audiobook as well won it over for me, since I wanted something I could listen to while going about my daily activities.

Widdershins bookcover. Young man in historical clothing. A paranormal historical romance

Blurb:Some things should stay buried. Repressed scholar Percival Endicott Whyborne has two skills: reading dead languages and hiding in his…

View original post 672 altre parole


Lascia un commento

Categorie

